Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I thought this was a good topic and I'd like to hear some of your stories.

I was just emailing Rayshot not more than 5-10 mins ago and explaining him how I started shooting, followed by my son and now my wife. We all have such diverse interests, lead busy lives and share opposite hobbies but we have found something that we can do as a family. My wife who watched us all summer shoot and thought we were nuts and called me a "a big kid" got hooked 3 weeks ago. With her custom ergo that I made for her, she's been doing very good. But the point I'm trying to make is that this sport has brought us closer together as a family and is something we look forward to in the evenings. The fun we have together as a family is something so unique.

So as I told Ray, God works in mysterious ways. Amazing.

·
Registered
4,662 Posts
Hopefully Tex will chime in.

If I remember his wife was a top notch shooter and they did tournaments together. Although, if it was his wife and I can quote close enough... His wife said, "if he cracked his skull open by accident, slingshots would fall out."

Or was that Gary, Flatband's wife?

·
Registered
410 Posts
though i am a fairly new to slingshots, i am definitely hooked and we as a family are all already Traditional archers.. when i ordered my slingshot, i ordered 2 for my boys as well... they took to it really quick and are loving it... the misses, who is a crack shot with a bow, is eager to start shooting slingshots too..

·
Quis custodiet ipsos custodes?
1,414 Posts
LOL you should see my parents, they wouldn't be able to hit a coke can from 10 yards if you gave them a bolt-action .22!

·
Registered
33 Posts
So as I told Ray, God works in mysterious ways. Amazing.
That's awesome Peresh!! I agree 100%!!!

My wife is starting to eye my slingshots!! Maybe I need to give her my Cougar that's coming in the mail.