Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
108 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi all, I've been noticing lately that, sometimes, my performance jumps between the different slingshots I have in a really drastic way. For example I could pick up my TTF PPMG and hit a tin can time and time again, but the next day, I could be continuously missing badly, then use my GZK Hammer from the same distance, with the same setup, and suddenly spring back to getting constant hits. I find it a strange habit, and was just wondering if anyone else is experiencing this? Cheers.

·
Premium Member
1,369 Posts
I don't know if you shoot instinctively or not but I have found that when I shoot a different slingshot if takes me a two or three shots to get a sense of how it feels and then things start settling down. Having so said, keep in mind that I shoot OTT and there could be a difference with TTF which I have very little experience with.

I have a similar thing happening with right or left-hand swithching. Three to five shots and my brain starts working out the details.

·
Registered
2,518 Posts
Hi all, I've been noticing lately that, sometimes, my performance jumps between the different slingshots I have in a really drastic way. For example I could pick up my TTF PPMG and hit a tin can time and time again, but the next day, I could be continuously missing badly, then use my GZK Hammer from the same distance, with the same setup, and suddenly spring back to getting constant hits. I find it a strange habit, and was just wondering if anyone else is experiencing this? Cheers.
Yup, sometimes that happens to me too. I spend a bit of time with the "frustrating frame" going over my shooting sequence. If that doesn't help then I put it away for now and enjoy what does work that day. You pick another slingshot and enjoy the shooting. You can always come back to the other frame another day.