Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey i am getting my first air gun, for pest control hehe, and i was wondering if i should get a multi-stroke pneumatic or a break-barrel rifle. i have shot a break barrel before (don't know the caliber/FPS because it was at some resort thing in Mexico), but have never shot any other kind of air gun. please tell me which would be better.

P.S. i do not want to buy a PCP gun because i am only starting out and do not want to spends loads of money on it

P.P.S. what does P.S. stand for

·
Premium Member
3,019 Posts
I am a real fan of multi-stroke pneumatics especially Sheridan's. For a first time gun a Gamo break barrel will not break you. If you are going to scope a break barrel be sure you get an air rifle scope. They are made to take the double recoil of spring powered rifles. A pumper like the Sheridan or a Benjamin a scope makes pumping harder so I use a Williams peep sight.

·
"500+fps Speed demon"
668 Posts
A second hand theoben eliminator (or crow magnum as previously named) is a crackin break barrel, with 38-40ft/lbs on tap, this gun punches hard with reduced recoil due to being gas ram and not spring piston!! Look it up, its a winner!!

·
Registered
3,109 Posts
PS stands for Post Script

I have a old Sheridan Blue Streak multi pump, works great after more than 30yrs

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
[quote name='harpersgrace' timestamp='1295138499' post='49676']
PS stands for Post Script

hahaha did not expect anybody to pay attention to that part XD.

·
Resigned
2,845 Posts