Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey, i was wondering what the Barnett diablo is like for hunting in terms of power and accuracy?? Sorry if ive said anything wrong, im new to slingshots.
thanks

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
k, thanks, and also one more thing, is there any difference in the red and yellow bands?

·
Registered
58 Posts
The barnett diablo was my first catapult, it got the job done with the right ammo but i quickly out grew it. The reda are supposed to be more powerful but i think theres not alot in it. on the red bands the leather poutches were awful and broke on two sets of their bands and the latex went on another so i got a set of theraband black tubes off ebay and that sorted the problem and added much more power. I hated the size of it and that counter balance aimer thing is a waste of time so i removed that with some pliers and a big tug. if you want to be poaching it's not ideal but if your keen on just plinking its fine.

·
Registered
244 Posts
I use the natural looking tubes from a barnett on one of my homemade slings, they're great, hit plenty hard with heavy ammo and shoot spot on for me. The pouch broke a while back but I managed to cannibalize one off another broken band set so I'm still running strong with it. The frame is obviously a personal preference, you either like it or you don't.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
ethen, yehh i removed all the weight ballencing stuff and i agree, its way to big. and the frame is alright, seems to be comfy and nice enough

·
Registered
290 Posts
I am using the Black band and with heavy ammo it works great. The Black band do shoot harder have never tried yellow.
But also trying Red they are nice as far as I can see .. Hope this Helps ..

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
k thanks, i think ill stick with yellow, but when they need replacing might use blacks or reds

·
Registered
961 Posts