Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Member, Brotherhood of Slingshot Nutz
11,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Boy, if I ever wished I was a good photographer, it is now. My pictures will NOT do justice to this:

You may remember my custom-fitted natural below.

Well, Peter from Hogan's Castings, who advertises here on the forum, offered to make a casting of it -- absolutely free of charge! I jumped on his offer and he came through with stunning results. Peter, I just cannot thank you enough. I just wish I could do your work photographic justice here.

Notice the beautiful laser etching -- my name on the right fork!

There it is. Words fail me. This is just an amazing piece of work, and I am honored to that the guys at Hogan's did this for me. Thanks again.

·
11,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
By the way, I forgot to mention that it is cast in bronze. They offered me the choice of bronze, brass, or aluminum.

·
Registered
3,147 Posts
That is very cool, a modern classic, something to be cherished for years and years.

·
Premium Member
3,465 Posts
That'll be even better once it's patinated. Is is solid or hollow?

I'd like to see a sculpted pine or hinoki boardcut in a wire-brushed finish. That would bring out the natural wood grain and would avoid undercuts that would affect casting in green sand.

·
11,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #7 ·
That'll be even better once it's patinated. Is is solid or hollow?

I'd like to see a sculpted pine or hinoki boardcut in a wire-brushed finish. That would bring out the natural wood grain and would avoid undercuts that would affect casting in green sand.
It's solid, mate -- could double as a blackjack!

·
Brotherhood Of The Slingshot Nutz
2,153 Posts
Wow ! That is so awesome ! Maybe they will offer a price to cast favorite slingshots as part of their services ? Words fail me also. That slingshot is so amazing. I'm stunned !

·
11,245 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·