Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey all, I'm just getting into this wonderful hobby here and have little to no experience (aside from the ones you get from Walmart lol) and I was curious about you're recommended slingshots and shooting style for beginners, as in whats the easiest to use/learn on, OTT Or TTF and the pros and cons to both. I appreciate any advice considering I know about nothing on the topic. Thanks all and stay safe out there
Jaden G

·
Registered
928 Posts
Hey all, I'm just getting into this wonderful hobby here and have little to no experience (aside from the ones you get from Walmart lol) and I was curious about you're recommended slingshots and shooting style for beginners, as in whats the easiest to use/learn on, OTT Or TTF and the pros and cons to both. I appreciate any advice considering I know about nothing on the topic. Thanks all and stay safe out there
Jaden G
Simple Shot Scout XT or LT are great to start with :) and yes I am connected to SimpleShot :)

OTT is great if you can accept to use a matching ammo-band combo. It is a bit more relaxing to shoot than TTF. You will end up shooting OTT-TTF-PFS-Angled-Stickshot anyway. It is just a starting point. Make sure you get a rewarding target, that can help to improve in no time. The brain needs a positive reinforcement. If you try too hard you are imprinting misses instead of hits. Keep it easy and switch once you can hit your target almost all the time.

Since you need to maintain a good stance and posture try to bend the style to your needs and not forcing yourself into a specific style. Check what feels good and keep at it.

Welcome on board!

Cheers, T

·
Premium Member
4,031 Posts
Jaden G
Hello Jaden,

I recommend you use one of those cheap Walmart Daisy slingshots and instead of using the horrible tubes that come with it attach flatbands to it instead.