Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Grandpa Pete
1,419 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I recently purchased a Benjamin Summit air rifle, .22 cal. I upgraded the scope and I am pretty pleased with the way she shoots. A friend who shoots a GAMO rifle has been encouraging me to replace the trigger, claiming it will make a big difference. In checking around the internet I have found a variety of approaches, installing an after market trigger mechanism, polishing the existing trigger, installing a small roller bearing, etc. I have found some after market triggers that fit other model Benjamins but it's not clear if they will fit the Summit model or not. I am new to this airgun thing and any information or advise would be appreciated.

GP

Attachments

·
Registered
1,303 Posts
I recently purchased a Benjamin Summit air rifle, .22 cal. I upgraded the scope and I am pretty pleased with the way she shoots. A friend who shoots a GAMO rifle has been encouraging me to replace the trigger, claiming it will make a big difference. In checking around the internet I have found a variety of approaches, installing an after market trigger mechanism, polishing the existing trigger, installing a small roller bearing, etc. I have found some after market triggers that fit other model Benjamins but it's not clear if they will fit the Summit model or not. I am new to this airgun thing and any information or advise would be appreciated.
GP
I can tell you that airguns can be ammo sensitive first thing I would do is ask around to see what pellet works best with your gun getting the right pellet can help accuracy more then just about anything else .

·
Grandpa Pete
1,419 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
GP
I can tell you that airguns can be ammo sensitive first thing I would do is ask around to see what pellet works best with your gun getting the right pellet can help accuracy more then just about anything else .