Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello,

I bought my first slingshot on a specialized french website https://www.yshoot.com/product-page/pack-fury-billes it's suitable for hunting from what they say.

1) I got this like 2 weeks ago. I think I progressed very well with it, shooting like 30-60 min a day. I have a tennis elbow now lol. I think there are two reasons to that: i'm new to this, and the slingshot is not adapted to my 1m91 body, I obviously have a longer active draw length when using my cheek as anchor point than the average joe.
What do you say about this?

2) Then my tubular band broke today, after less than 2 weeks of usage.
a) Is it normal??
b) I've read that flat bands last even shorter, so am I supposed to change bands every week??? or is that because they sold me pure XXXX??
c) My leather pouch is already very distorted, the holes are now twice the length they used to be, I don't think the pouch is gonna last very long

ty

·
Premium Member
332 Posts
Tubes last a decent number of shots. I am a band shooter and they have a poor lifespan. I read maybe 1000 shots for tubes and I am lucky to get a a couple of hundred from bands but it all depends on how much you are stretching them. If these are the ones that came with the slingshot and are not set up for you draw length then you may be over stretching them which will decrease their lifespan. The pouches won't last long either.

·
Registered
261 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You said that you shot 30 to 60 minutes a day for 2 weeks, how much ammo would you say you shot in that 2 week period. You can go through a lot of ammo in that length of time.

I would say you probably got good alot more out of your bands than you think.

Sent from my SM-A326U using Tapatalk
yeah like 1000 shots I guess, not like i counted though

So we have to change bands all the time?? This is kinda a "hidden" cost that looks very expensive.