Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Mr. Mars
360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
It's kinda funny. My wife has always been a home body and does not like to do much in the way of activities. She likes to mostly relax on the couch, talks to her friends on Facebook and watch television. I never really ask her to do much because she is just not the adventurist type that likes to try new things.
So when I started shooting slingshots, I didn't bother asking her if she would like to give it a try because it just has to be something she chooses to do.
Well, I have noticed that since I started shooting a couple months ago that once in a while she peers out the window to see how I am doing. I thought to myself, she is starting to take an interest like a little kid peeking around a corner at the cookie jar.
Well it finally happened this morning, she asked if she could give it a try. Hahaha This is amazing to me because it is so rare. Well, she took a few shots and missed the box entirely but she didn't do to bad because this is probably the first time she has ever held one.
I don't know if she will ever try again or if this was a one time occurrence but it's pretty cool she gave it a try. I need to get a lite pull set up that she can handle to try to entice her to try again. Hehehehe

·
Missing Barns and Telling Yarns
955 Posts
My wife has 0% interest in shooting sports aside from occasionally trying a bow or slingshot. She is 100% supportive of the hobby though, and patiently listens while I explain the latest frame I'm working on or how the new Taurus frame is going to shoot. The eyes glaze over, she smiles and nods, and I think "This woman has got to love me." Then I monologue 15 more minutes about OTT configurations and pros v. cons with tubes and flatbands...

·
Mr. Mars
360 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·