Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With a rock pouch, we can easily find huge ammos. They prob don't go very far/fast but they sure pack a punch.

I only tried once and then the band broke, i'm gonna replace it but meanwhile I'm wondering: are there steel/lead or whatever bullets above 2cm sold somewhere? like 3 or 4cm?

Have you ever tried this type of monsters? Why am I feeling like the only one to ever think about this? prob because i'm a beginner

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
Look up stainless steel “Boding balls” on Amazon. The main issue with giant projectiles, if they’re steel at least, is the cost. That’s how I look at it anyway. I don’t want to be out there searching the countryside for the $10 ball I just lost somewhere 😂

·
Registered
1,589 Posts
Jeorg Sprave of the Slingshot Channel seems to love big ammo. He also has to build pretty big setups to get them to go very far though. If you haven’t looked at his YouTube channel it’s worth checking out, he’s a funny guy. I’ll get you a link.

Here you go. It’s a fun channel to watch, he makes some crazy stuff! He’s also had a few accidents though, one of them pretty bad where he got a ricochet in the forehead. Fortunately for him, his wife is a doctor and was manning the camera that day.

·
Super Moderator
5,198 Posts
He’s also had a few accidents though, one of them pretty bad where he got a ricochet in the forehead. Fortunately for him, his wife is a doctor and was manning the camera that day.
That forehead shot turned out to be staged and he was not hurt. It created quite a ****storm here on SSF.

·
Registered
52 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Look up stainless steel “Boding balls” on Amazon. The main issue with giant projectiles, if they’re steel at least, is the cost. That’s how I look at it anyway. I don’t want to be out there searching the countryside for the $10 ball I just lost somewhere 😂