Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Right now I have Theraband Gold from Amazon last year. And two salvaged pouches from my Daisy P51 and F15. Fine stuff I'm aware but I'm still learning.
Since joining here, reading til my eyes ache and asking undoubtedly annoying questions, I've expanded my knowledge and goals. Decided to order a few things from Simpleshot with which to make different (better?) band sets. Honestly friends for me in any new hobby this is part of the delight in sinking into a sport. And this one isn't really expensive!
Decided not to make my own cowhide pouches right now and just buy die cut microfiber. Not nearly as fiddly to get great results.
Here's who I am; I do daydream about hunting but aside from an occasional garden raiding squirrel or rabbit, I'll never really see the woods again for bringing home another meal. So target shooting is about it. Ammo on hand and preferred is steel bearings, 3/8, 5/16. a little 1/4 and of course .177 caliber BB size. Marbles and clay don't interest me right now and are relatively expensive for me. Expect to mostly craft my own frames.
About my list. Are the Crystalstring and Amberbelt really both needed? Or is it a case of "may as well get both so I can try them while I'm already paying for postage...,"
Does this list seem pretty reasonable for back yard shooting?

1 Crystalstring roll
1 Amberbelt roll
1 Simpleshot black flat premium latex 0.7mm roll
1 length Simpleshot black tubing size 1842
1, 12 pack each of the Simpleshot microfiber pouches, large and small

Hope to place the order today after seeking other's thoughts. Postage for me is under $5 as I live only one state over from Simpleshot.
Thanks for suggestions. I can't buy everything I'd wish for so I tried to hit the most important stuff. And based the latex choices on the Simpleshot product description on their website.
Don

·
Premium Member
3,408 Posts