Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
273 Posts
Hello, just some words about me. I have been shooting slingshots since I was a ten years old poacher (far away). Mi first catapults where self made from olive wood three wich I used to cut green, harden and shape on fire, fine polishing with some broken bottle's glass, waterproofing in heated oil o wax.

Growin I have had somme milbro, some trumark and marksman, wich I bought in the archery shops i used to frequent as an istinctive bow archer.

Recently I have ordered a Dankung but cause it will take time to arrive from China I have dane one, dankung stile, myself. I made it of a 6mm inox rod, I also realized a dima (form) you see in the pictures (but then discarded it) and whent with vice and pliers with the help of a friend jacksmith. One of the ears is a bit larger than the other and may be also 1 mm taller due to the fact that I had to shape the frame cold (not heating) but this does not obviously affect precision because You all know that fine shooting is a matter of phisical condition, not of hardware.. I also soldered it right in the middle just to avoid disallignement of the braces. I am testing right now the loose chinese attachment concept shown on the Dankung's site by a soldier's video. Except for the wrist movements, the shooting stile (istintive shot, no aiming, soft grip in the frame) and the way of holding the catty (thumb up on one fork index finger folded on the other) is exactly the same I had developed in my youghness. to be honest else if I think I was/am good enaught on shooting I have never been able to pic flyng birds (only occasionaly, with tremendous amount of luck) and I did not like to kill them when standing on threes. but had any problem with one deadly head shot with snakes and vipers or lizards or whathever else was running on ground at at reasonable distance (20 mt or so) .
excuse my english

Attachments

·
Registered
273 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·