Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All,

I am a new member living in Valencia Venezuela. I am completely new to this hobby and try to find as much as possible information. Slingshots are rare in Venezuela maybe because the country has very strict rules concerning the ownership and use of weapons in general. Also the econimical crisis creates many problems related to buying things.

Our credit cards can only be used in Venezuela and buying on the internet is almost impossible.

So the only thing left is making the slingshot yourself.

I hope find a lot of information here on the forum and I hope to enjoy all your messages.

Greetings from Venezuela and keep your slingshot pointing in the right direction.

Ronald

·
Registered
1,071 Posts
Welcome. Your post makes me appreciate the freedom that we enjoy in the USA.

What Flipgun said. Rubber bands work well, as do therapy bands. I make pouches from heavy fabric and duct tape.

No political system can repress human ingenuity! There are a lot of good people here. Let us know if we can help you.

·
Registered
1,489 Posts
¡Hermano venezolano! Te saludo desde Argentina, que acaba de votar unas elecciones primarias suicidas que causaron una devaluación del peso del 25%. Dios nos ayude.

Venezuelan brother! I greet you from Argentina that just voted sucidal primary elections that caused a 25% devaluation of the currency. God help us.

·
Registered
106 Posts
Buenos amigo, Welcome to your new sport..... I visited your country several years ago on a birding trip and really enjoyed it - 'hope conditions improve asap.. If you have problems getting slingshot supplies , I'm pretty sure you will get a good response from this forum if you let us know...….Best wishes...…...

·
Registered
20 Posts
Welcome!

I feel very strongly about the people in Venezuela. I've been following the situation even before Guaido emerged.