Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
Mainly an OTT and PFS Shooter
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hai everyone (pun intended)! I just discovered the Hai shooting style, and it has opened a new world of speed shooting for me. I set up one of my slings with single 1632 bands and gave it a shot.

For those unfamiliar, the Hai-style of shooting involves directly holding on to the projectile with little to no contact with the pouch. It lets you shoot quickly with a single motion of loading and shooting. I just hold a bunch of projectiles in the palm of my hand, let them roll between my index and middle finger, load, and shoot.

Paired with single tube bands that do not tangle, you can surprise yourself with how fast you can shoot.

Anyway, this is my first time doing this and I am having tons of fun! Any speed shooting veterans here who can give a beginner some advice? Are there any other styles we can explore other than the Hai-style? Should I buy a dedicated speed-shooter like the GZK xiaofork?
Wood Hardwood Wood stain Flooring Twig

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·

·
Premium Member
789 Posts
Ive got one of the xiao fork and its tiny, the sling your using is better for you I bet. Great shooting there! I messed with it a while my shoulders didnt like it much , and when I realized Id never be fast enough for a double tap I gave up. But keep at it, I bet you will get fast !

·
Registered
111 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Ive got one of the xiao fork and its tiny, the sling your using is better for you I bet. Great shooting there! I messed with it a while my shoulders didnt like it much , and when I realized Id never be fast enough for a double tap I gave up. But keep at it, I bet you will get fast !
Thank you! I hope so. I find that one of the challenges is getting carried away with being fast, and I end up dropping ammo everywhere. I haven't even thought about double taps yet :D

·
Premium Member
789 Posts