Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone! I'm a video game developer currently working in Maryland, and I am fairly new to slingshot shooting (other than the same wrist rocket apparently everyone had as a kid).

I started a couple weeks ago by ordering some bandsets and 3D printing a frame. I've found it difficult to dial in myself (by wasting a lot of plastic on reprints), so just yesterday I ordered a frame from Simple Shot. I want to learn on something designed well before experimenting with my own stuff.

Looking forward to learning as much as I can from all of you!

·
Registered
935 Posts
Sound like your on your way. Learning to shoot first is a good idea. Figure what works for you and what you like in a sling and then you can make 1 or a 1000 for yourself.

NeverSettleForCommon N.S.F.C

·
SLING-N-SHOT
5,492 Posts
Welcome from Georgia, and good choice on SimpleShot....also check out pocketpredator for some really nice slings

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Reactions: Tag

·
Super Moderator
7,029 Posts
Welcome!

Reactions: Tag and Tremoside

·
Registered
929 Posts
Hello everyone! I'm a video game developer currently working in Maryland, and I am fairly new to slingshot shooting (other than the same wrist rocket apparently everyone had as a kid).

I started a couple weeks ago by ordering some bandsets and 3D printing a frame. I've found it difficult to dial in myself (by wasting a lot of plastic on reprints), so just yesterday I ordered a frame from Simple Shot. I want to learn on something designed well before experimenting with my own stuff.

Looking forward to learning as much as I can from all of you!
Hi Kaiju :)

Nice choice of hobby beside game art. After the desk marathon it is great to walk out and shoot some rounds.