·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Good day to everyone here.

I've been shooting this poor specimen of a slingshot
rogatka_s_uporom_man_kung31_mk_t11_image
for some time.

I've bought it as a test to see whether or not slingshot hobby sticks, and so far it does.

The issue I have with this setup is that the frame isn't comfortable to hold and the bands aren't exactly fit to shoot the ammo I use at the moment.

I shoot chickpeas because I practive in a park, and you can imagine how poorly this bandset fits the chickpeas.

I'm new to all of this, so please don't answer my question with the "cut your own theraband blue with your own pouch" because I'd really like to use less hands on solutions for now.

So, the question is, what specific bandset would you put on this slingshot to make it more suitable for shooting small ammo, chickpeas and BBs?

Any links would be greatly appreciated!

P.S: I've already oldered a Hammer XT with the .177 bands to have something good to shoot, but have to wait for the not so fast delivery and also may use the current slingshot to bring in more friends to the hobby by a way of gifting it)

·
Super Moderator
6,192 Posts
I had one of those a while back. They're actually not that bad. You can easily swop the bands out for something more practical. The 'issue' I had with my one was the size - its not exactly pocket friendly. Also wrist rocket type slingshots usually put the brace centrally to the grip (which makes sense and also makes for right or left handed shooters) - but the wrist is actually slightly offset by almost an inch, which for me can affect comfort (I shoot gangsta).

The Marksman red tapered bands get some good reviews. Pocket Predator sells a flat band kit as well.

If you're shooting chickpeas and BB's I'd be looking at using 1632 tubes. You'd just have to cut to length and tie on.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Thanks for the detailed writeup!