Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
213 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi , folks ,

I'm a newbie to this forum , but I've been shooting quite simple slingshots as a boy far more than 30 years ago .

About 25 years ago , as a young man , I felt like building the kinda slingshot , that I desired to have had during my teenage years .

It did not turn out to be the best shooter , in fact I only did shoot it on very few occasions , ....... soon dumped it somewhere down the basement , ........but now I remembered about it and I thought about sharing some pictures , probably to provide some input for fellow slingshot builders in here .

This shooter is made from solid aluminium plates and sheets of different thicknesses , back then it took weeks to get it done with my little hobby routing machine .

It has a kinda bullet magazine in the interior of it's handle holding 19 leadballs .38 cal. or 22 leadballs .34 cal. or 22 steelballs 8,75 mm dia .

The ammo dispenser consists of a springloaded bar moving back and forth an interior groove , operated by a sideward lever , .............. this dispenser bar has a small chamber cut into it to accommodate ONE ball falling down into it from the main magazine , ..........if one now pulls the lever back against a coilspring , the ball chamber comes to sit flush with the outer dispenser gate to release the ball allowing it to drop into the pullhand .

Same time the interior bar prevents another ball to fall down ,....... only if the lever is released , the coilspring pushes the bar forward again , the chamber inside of the bar comes to sit flush below the magazine exit funnel again and a new ball falls , ready to be released again with a pull of the outside lever .