Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
185 Posts
Hey mates, so my garage is infested with carpenter bees and I have been fighting them off for several years. I made a make shift nest using some 4x4's and it is working really **** well, although I still see a few creeping to my garage (treating the holes with seven dust works like a champ before puttying over if you have similar issues). Any way, I was out practicing and seen a few of them entangled in a fight by my garage. I knew that they were probably looking to make a new nest and I will have to treat the garage again, but as one was flying away, I decided to take a shot, which was about 5 m from my location if I had to guess, and all of a sudden, I saw the bee "bounce" in the air and landed lifeless close to my fence, right in half! I couldn't beelieve what I just did. As to date, it has been my best shot. So, what "trick" shots have you guys done? which was your favorite?

I included an one-of-a-kind, original art piece describing my amazing shot for those who wish to visualize my marksmanship.

Attachments

·
Neophyte
2,126 Posts
Dude I used to shoot carpenter bees all the time about 20 years ago. Young reflexes and eyes. Ofcourse I was using pellet guns to do it.

Nice shooting man, it has to be exponentially harder with a slingshot. :)

My best trick shot with a slingshot was when I got back into them and hit a can at 10 feet 3 times in a row in front of my nephew. The whole time I was just telling him "I am not this good, I don't know how I am hitting these shots." Good times:)

·
Mojave Mo
5,181 Posts
I like your map of the kill zone. I am always trying to pull off a 'stunt shot' when I get a witness. The hardest part for me is remaining cool as if I pull off super shots all the time! I hit a handicap sign with a marble and a frameless rig that is about 50 yards out yesterday. I've tried that shot about 20 times, but I didn't tell the witness that! Keep shooting!!