Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

Registered
Those knock off frames are tough as nails, but the issue is that the chinese have so many original frames, that it makes no sense to get a knock off, just get a Chinese frame. It is much better to get the real deal and support the creator of the frames, Nathan. Oh, they are not 100% the same btw. Minor differences, but they are there.

Registered
First rule of fight club is don't talk about fight club . Same rule goes for knock offs . It's like poking a hornets nest bro
Wasn't trying to start anything negative, I was just wondering if anyone had seen them. I did search for it in the forum before I posted about it and couldn't find anything. I'm new to how forums work, and after ordering the knockoff, I did go to SS and order the real deal also.

Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk

Read Only
First rule of fight club is don't talk about fight club . Same rule goes for knock offs . It's like poking a hornets nest bro
Wasn't trying to start anything negative, I was just wondering if anyone had seen them. I did search for it in the forum before I posted about it and couldn't find anything. I'm new to how forums work exactly. After ordering the knockoff, I did go to SS and order the real deal also.
Sent from my SM-G975U using Tapatalk
hi fella I just trying to save u the grief . I only bin here a few years and seen this topic go sideways in a bad way . Never meant to give u a hard time or anything just a heads up .

Registered
My first slingshot was the knock off bean flip from that same company. The black and yellow version. I had wanted the Simple Shot version, but the 2 day free shipping on Amazon sold me. I was too eager to wait any longer than need be. I ended up ordering both at the same time.

About a month later, I was showing a buddy's kid how to shoot. I gave him the knock off and I used the Simple Shot.

About 10 shots in, he had a fork hit. The left fork completely shattered.