Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

Figured i'd ask for recommendations for a use case more tailored to me...

I'm currently a student, so I really don't have much money at all and this is more of a hobby on the side because it just seems so cool. That said, I take hobbies seriously and I'd rather spend a bit more for higher quality if absolutely necessary. I've read a bit here and I don't want this to become another heated debate about original vs knockoffs, etc.

These are my main criteria:

*Something fairly pocketable. At the end of the day if it's not with me, i ain't using it.

*Something fairly accurate. The biggest balance is between portability and accuracy. Overall portability is more important, but accuracy comes close.

*Something that can be modular. I've never shot before, but I definitely don't have the money to set aside for different kinds of slingshots. I know there's the OTT/TTF debate, tubes/bands and more. I'm just looking for something that's fun, fairly accurate and hopefully won't slap me. Bonus points if the slingshot can be changed a bit to let me try different styles.

I know for newcomers the Axiom Ocularis and scout are generally recommended. I saw that Zach Fowler is coming out with a new design called "the sparrow" very soon, any word?

Again, only hoping to stimulate friendly and healthy discussion. Being a student ain't easy and this hobby can definitely make things better.

I'm sure you folks can point me in the right direction, excited to hear back from some knowledgeable people!

·
Registered
193 Posts