Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 34 Posts

·
Registered
219 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey everyone,

I’ve been shooting Warrior microfiber “samurai” pouches for a few years, but looked in my parts box and have somehow run out. I went to order more and Etsy tells me they’re on a break - not sure if they’re making anymore?

Anyway, Im looking for some pouch recommendations to get me through at least for now. I usually shoot 7/16” steel and like the extra grip on those Warrior microfiber pouches as compared to something like their kangaroo pouches.

Thanks!

·
Registered
433 Posts
I just use SimpleShot microfiber pouches. Cheap and last forever. I also have some of their kangaroo pouches too. Which are really nice to shoot but pricy. I might switch to them though if they end up lasting long enough to justify the price.

I used to use GZK pit pouches too. But I haven’t made a GZK order to restock in awhile and they don’t have anything I want to reach that $80 minimum order threshold. Hence the switch to SS pouches.

·
Premium Member
360 Posts
Warrior, Simpleshot and SureShot here.
Hello
Since I do already leatherwork, I have decided to make slingshot pouches. Soon they will be available in my Etsy shop.
My Slingshot / catapult pouches are made from a Strong Kangaroo leather, Sheep double side leather, and Crazy Horse Cowhide leather
Since I do leatherwork, I decided to create my own slingshot pouches.
When I decided to create these slingshot pouches I had the following objectives:
1- The pouch must be lightweight
2- The pouch must be durable and feels nice to the touch
3- The pouch must feel nice when you hold it
4- The pouch should not be expensive yet durable
5- The pouch should be something that I will use

The Kangaroo, Sheep double side and the Crazy Horse Cowhide leather are very good quality leather. It’s extremely strong, lightweight, soft to the touch, and supple.