Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Mojave Mo
5,181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Once upon a time I had an actual LBS which I shot well and donated to a worthy orphan over an ocean way.
Since then I wanted an LBS with a bit more grab. I first made my LBS Boot Sling which came out shootable enough. I am still working on it trying to get the visual 'just right'.
SlingNerd tossed me a blank of his homemade Maple and Red Paduak laminate that I have been staring at for a couple of months.
Then this happened. Aside from the Geezer Grip addition it is an LBS at its roots! I forgot all about the simple beauty and strength of Maple. I won't band this up for another few days. However. This.Sling.Will.Shoot.
That second LBS shooter-to-be might get a tiny palm swell, maybe snare-wrap holes on the forks....dunno...?? Thanks for lookin'..!
MM
8ce04520f48ab728f16fb68ea3aec53b.jpg
39209b4ee7133dfb3e0f623b77817294.jpg
8e3b8a8326533711c6e78d6f4be0a3e4.jpg
e382fcb907721360c8cff5b688e73e79.jpg
a6ccc24ff9cf5e08b23e15336acac304.jpg
c359b237c9c03fe27b89599edaf27129.jpg

Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk

·
Mojave Mo
5,181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Mo, you are rock & roll all the day long.

I bet J5 loves it.
You know I like a handful in my sling. But somehow this just fits without the 'extra'. However.....got one more to finish up!!

·
Mojave Mo
5,181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·
Looks great man!! . Very nice work and the finish is perfect!!

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk