Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Hi everyone, newbie here with a few questions.

I retired and have way too much time on my hands so I'm taking up some old loves. One of them was going on a walk in the woods hunting pests. In the old country, it was crows and rats. Rabbits too but I would not shoot at them unless I was sure of a kill. Which means I'm going to be looking at primarily 1/2 steel balls to deliver a lethal hit.

It's been a looong time since I made wood sling shots and amazed at the new tech out there. I want to buy a slingshot but I'm a bit worried about hand hits. The idea of driving a steel ball into a knuckle doesn't have much appeal.

Soooo......I'm looking at the OTT on Amazon.com, would you guys recommend any of these flat band types?

Should I be concerned about the small fork opening if I want to use 1/2" steel balls?

Maybe some type of glove until I get past the finger breaking/bruising phase?

Any favorites or preferences?

https://www.amazon.com/Tongtu-Stainless-Slingshot-Hunting-Catapult/dp/B07FNP1XDY/ref=sr_1_11?keywords=slingshot&qid=1555268865&s=gateway&sr=8-11

https://www.amazon.com/YuXing-Professional-Slingshot-Military-Grade-Composite/dp/B07MPC58BX/ref=sr_1_17?keywords=slingshot&qid=1555268943&s=gateway&sr=8-17

https://www.amazon.com/TOPARCHERY-Professional-Slingshot-Detachable-Catapult/dp/B077T18W4P/ref=sxbs_sxwds-stvp?keywords=slingshot&pd_rd_i=B077T18W4P&pd_rd_r=3165c6ac-33b2-4ddd-9102-ea0ef669e334&pd_rd_w=7gbJe&pd_rd_wg=613nT&pf_rd_p=5c5ea0d7-2437-4d8a-88a7-ea6f32aeac11&pf_rd_r=2PJB801NB29N75GSK46G&qid=1555268943&s=gateway

https://www.amazon.com/Tongtu-Stainless-Slingshot-Outdoor-Catapult/dp/B07NV66YN4/ref=sr_1_89?keywords=slingshot&qid=1555269110&s=gateway&sr=8-89

https://www.amazon.com/Huntcool-Slingshot-Catapult-Adjustable-Stainless/dp/B07MF9T3QV/ref=sr_1_144?keywords=slingshot&qid=1555269401&s=gateway&sr=8-144

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
No opinions? Oh well.