Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm a newer shooter, I was in middle of making a order from simple-shot and before I do, I decided to get myself a sling set up for BB's.
What would you recommend? I plan on playing around with anything from bands/tubes to regulars rubber bands.
What I'm shooting now is the scout Lt. but I want to get something else to set up for BB.
They have that little dead ringer,but im not experienced enough to know how I would do with a little guy like that being a newer shooter. Thanks guys!

·
Ray Rowden
2,430 Posts
Boy, I think the Scout LT would make a great BB shooter!

All it needs is a set of light bands or tubes.

Any slingshot that fits your hand can make a good BB shooter. Big slingshots behave well with smaller bands. And many small slingshots can comfortably shoot powerful bands and heavy ammo.

So, my current thinking on this topic is to get the slingshot that appeals to you most and outfit it with bands to match the ammo you are shooting.

Having a separate shooter dedicated for every ammo/band combination isn't necessary, but it can be great fun!

If you would like to try a slingshot smaller than your current shooter, go for it.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Thank you,
Yeah I want to get one to just keep the lighter bands on, and not be switching back and forth. And wanted to try a different model. I think shooting BB will also help me with accuracy down the road.
I need to get to learning how to make my own band set too. I'm ordering a scout LT for my son.

·
aka CYBORG
1,988 Posts
Like KawKan said, any frame can be a BB shooter - it's the elastic that make it so.

My favorite rig for .177 is the medium sized $12 POM from Dankung outfitted with 1632 singles and a small microfiber pouch.

And welcome, fun times await.

·
Registered
1,252 Posts
Welcome to the forum!