Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
3,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I just got this shooter on my first trade. Its a fun little shooter. I changed out the bands to 1842 tapered tubes, attached a lanyard, and shot 3/8 steel from 33ft.

I was able to section a tall can of Arizona green tea in 3 places. I've never done that before! Must've been because of BushpotChef's recent contest shooting cans! Lol

Thanks for checking it out all!

Attachments

·
Super Moderator
6,185 Posts
My only headache is shipping costs. Adds $22 which makes that frame a hair under $40 - If I were still in the UK I'd have snatched one up ages ago (same with the Occ Axiom).

I've been planning to make one for ages - but trying to get suitable material locally (and thats affordable)

·
Mojave Mo
4,840 Posts
Dig my Dead Ringer!
Sent from my SM-G965U using Tapatalk
Mojave Mo, how do you have yours set up? And what ammo do you use?
So far BB's, 20g airsoft, 1/4 and 3/8" steel...and all on SS stock bands per their recommendation. I have so much fun with my modified DR that I made a couple of versions of it!

·
Registered
3,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #16 ·
My only headache is shipping costs. Adds $22 which makes that frame a hair under $40 - If I were still in the UK I'd have snatched one up ages ago (same with the Occ Axiom).
I've been planning to make one for ages - but trying to get suitable material locally (and thats affordable)
Yah that's a pretty steep price! Those darn shipping fees!

·
Registered
3,280 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
Dig my Dead Ringer!
So far BB's, 20g airsoft, 1/4 and 3/8" steel...and all on SS stock bands per their recommendation. I have so much fun with my modified DR that I made a couple of versions of it!
You shoot all those sizes with the stock theraband blue!? What modifications have you done on the others? Can we see pics? Thanks!

·
Mojave Mo
4,840 Posts
Dig my Dead Ringer!