Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
~Pouch Maker~
15,472 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
1. I'm new to slingshots what should I use?

2. Where can I buy Slingshots?

3. Why need Wrist brace, why it's banned in some countries?

4. Tube vs Flat band

5. Pouch size and leather?

6. What is fork width/height?

7. What is fork hit?

8. How to attach bands to fork?

9. How to attach pouch to bands?

10. What kind of ammo I should use?

11. Steel Balls vs Lead Balls?

12. Target shooting vs hunting?

13. Flip style vs butterfly style?

14. What are the safety equipment(s) I need?

15. Is there any maintenance need for slingshots?

·
Brotherhood Of The Slingshot Nutz
2,153 Posts
That's a lot of questions and you are going to get as many different answers as there are people who respond.However, here is my advice: Buy a slingshot from one of the venders that you like what they make. Trust their judgement to set you up for what you plan on doing with it the most. Give yourself the fun of exploring all the different slingshots and bands or tubes. That is a huge part of the enjoyment of this hobby.
Try making a slingshot of your own, no matter how rough it may be, just do it and make it fun. Look for rubber in stores near you and give it a try. The pros who are now selling their slingshots all had to make their first one too.
I'm still trying to gather money where I can get at least one slingshot from each person who makes them. Collecting is fun too, and sometimes you can trade one slingshot for another.

·
Registered
470 Posts
Hi Im new to homemade slingshots, but I have use storebought ones. So I think I can help you out with some of your questions

1. Its up to you, homemade or storebought see what suits you.
2. you can buy slingshot from vendors here, or ebay, or hardware stores/ supermarkets.