Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
381 Posts
He's 9 years old. It took some time to get him to shoot and improve accuracy. Had to start him fairly close, lots of frustration and "I'm not good at this"... but somehow he'd always come back to shoot with me after quiting. It's in his blood! He's gotten a lot better in the last 3 weeks. This summer it's been 4-5 hours of shooting a day, no school, no camp, just slingshot and swimming in the pool. Good way to waste away a perfect summer. Just my kinda holiday.

Make shift targets...electrical switch plates covers and a 8" stove pan covers. Wife keep complaining that shes got metal covers missing but hey...

That is Martins design which I made in May which he shoots pistol grip style. Somehow, he's choice over other bodies due to comfort. Bands by Gary "Flatband"...

HERE HE IS:

·
"Southern Flip Style"
2,638 Posts
Very Nice Peresh!!! Good to see you all still shooting!!!
He is doing great!!!

·
Member, Brotherhood of Slingshot Nutz
11,147 Posts
I just bought my 7-year-old grandson a barnet black widow, and I'm changing the tubes to trumark red rrt tubes. This is the setup Flatband recommends. Right now He's shooting a little natural I set up for him with chained rubber bands. I hope he's as good as your boy when he gets the hang of it. Great video.

·
Super Moderator
6,967 Posts
The kid can shoot Peresh! Quick release too! Very nice Pop!!!!!
Flatband

·
Registered
33 Posts
That is good stuff!! And yeah, I can't believe how quickly he releases!! I can't shoot that good yet, no way and I'm 29. haha. I think my 3.5 year old boy is to young to start shooting? I almost can't resist after watching your kid.

You surfcast Perish? I think those are pole holders on the Ford pickup?

·
Premium Member
1,707 Posts
Definately a future champ if he persues that route. Even if he doesn't, he'll always be a good shot. Great form !

·
Registered
381 Posts
Discussion Starter · #15 ·
Thank you all.