Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Does anyone else get weird, inventive ideas when they can't sleep? Last night was one of those nights. I put some flats on my Cobra yesterday, the thinnest of the three resistance bands I got to practice making flat bands with because my little one was going to be the one playing with it. She was able to draw it all the way back and zing one of those plastic Barnett balls into the kitchen at a fairly impressive speed considering the almost non-existent draw weight which got me thinking.

Doubling up flats is a fairly common thing but there's got to be a level of friction between the layers, some of you can probably chime in on that since I've got no experience there. But one thought lead to another, and another, then back to slingshots, and on and on. I've shot looped tubes probably 99.89% of the time owning my Torque and that's where thoughts crossed. I'm thinking of trying to make this idea happen just to see how well it works or find out why it doesn't, has anyone ever thought of this before?

·
Registered
894 Posts
I've doubled over flats to keep from having to cut it though I still tied it off at the pouch to keep it from moving. In practice exactly the same as double flats.

Sent from my SM-S920L using Tapatalk

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Barely, and only at the pouch end. They would have to go around some type of straight round post but there would be a gap between them the same way looped tubes have a gap between them. Looped tubes just don't need anything special to loop through like flats would. They would need an entirely new designed frame

·
Registered
1,439 Posts