Slingshots Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
When I started shooting it was at the age of 13. I was not allowed any weapons as a kid because my mom didn't like them. How I started shooting has to do with my mom's approval and a store closing. There was this store called Payless that we went to all the time. But for some reason it was starting to close down. They annouced that they would close within a week. So I remember just looking around the store and my mom called me. As I turned my head there it was. A Trumark FS-1 in all of it's glory! But I didn't have any money and it was the only one left. So that night after begging and pleading with my mom that I will be safe and not shoot animals or people, the next day she got me the slingshot. I remeber shooting candy (lemonheads) at tin cans! Me and my friends even had slingshot a war. We were shooting eachother with balled up paper. Of course when the cops were driving by on a routine patrol they cut the war short by taking not the slingshots but the bands. That's what got me started.

·
Banned
1,015 Posts
I was 10 and a friend had gotten a ristrocket. He had one so that ment i had to have one to so that week i used my lawn mowing money and got mine. we would walk along the creek and railroad tracks shooting at any thing that moved and most things that dident. Over the years ive had many with and with out rist suport but now i like them to be small and seldom go anywere without one in my pocket.

·
Registered
305 Posts
I was ten and my family had just moved. I found my brother's daisy and asked him if I could take it outside.
He said yes and I fell in love with slingshots. JT

·
SSF Founder
5,225 Posts